NEWS: Alice In Chains Announce New Album, Release Single “So Far Under”

Alice in Chains are back with a new album! The new record Rainier Fog comes five years after the successful The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here. Due for release on 24 August via BMG, it marks the return of the band to their hometown of Seattle (worth noting that the album title is actually a tribute to Seattle). Recorded at Studio X, the same facility where they tracked their 1995 self-titled album, Rainier Fog sees Nick Raskulinecz and engineer Paul Figueroa return to recording duties after The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here, with the mixing being handled by Joe Barresi, who previously worked with bands like Queens of the Stone Age and Tool.

“So Far Under”

Having already released the album-opener track “The One You Know” a couple of months back, Alice in Chains have given fans another taste of what to expect on Rainier Fog with “So Far Under”. The song has a strong ugliness to it that instantly takes one back to the AIC of the 90’s. Speaking about the song, DuVall (who also plays a wicked solo) says: ‘It’s about feeling completely up against it – outnumbered, surrounded, facing seemingly unbeatable odds and being really pissed off about it. It was inspired by personal circumstances, as well as events in the wider world. But it’s not as resigned to defeat as it may seem.

Pre-orders for the new album are currently underway here. You can check out the album artwork and track listing below. Alice in Chains have also been busy filling out their 2018 tour schedule. See where they’re playing right here.

Alice In Chains Rainier Fog - Album Art

Rainier Fog Tracklist:

1. “The One You Know”
2. “Rainier Fog”
3. “Red Giant”
4. “Fly”
5. “Drone”
6. “Deaf Ears Blind Eyes”
7. “Maybe”
8. “So Far Under”
9. “Never Fade”
10. “All I Am”

Make sure to follow Alice in Chains on Facebook to keep up with future news on singles, tours, et cetera.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top