NEWS: Converge Announce New Album, ‘The Dusk in Us’, Along With New Single, “Under Duress”

Converge haven’t released an album for five years(!), the last being All We Love We Leave Behind. It’s hard to believe because we’ve gotten rather steady output from every member of the band in the form of other bands or side projects. Luckily for us, the fates have converged (sorry) and the post-hardcore four-piece have returned to the group that they are perhaps most known and revered for by announcing a new album called The Dusk in Us after teasing us with two singles in late July. This new single is called “Under Duress” and you can listen to it right now:

This song grinds hard, from the opening guitar riff to the amp feedback blast at the very end. Jacob Bannon’s vocals are more visceral than I remember, as the 40-year-old singer shows no signs of slowing or relenting when it comes to his raw vocal style. Ben Koller’s drums pound like a headache while Nate Newton’s bass hums along with Kurt Ballou’s guitar bellowing low metallic notes and screeching out those hardcore highs. A wonderful treat for fans.

The Dusk in Us comes out November 3, 2017 on Epitaph Records. Check the tracklist and album art below! You can preorder it on various platforms through their official site. Follow them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.


1. A Single Tear
2. Eye of the Quarrel
3. Under Duress
4. Arkhipov Calm
5. I Can Tell You About Pain
6. The Dusk in Us
7. Wildlife
8. Murk & Marro
9. Trigger
10. Broken by Light
11. Cannibals
12. Thousands of Miles Between Us
13. Reptilian

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top