NEWS: Enslaved Release New Song “Storm Son”

Norwegian progressive extreme metallers Enslaved have announced a new album and today we get the first taste of it! Announced earlier this week, the new album titled E will be out on October 13th and will have a total of six tracks with two bonus tracks in the digipak:

01. Storm Son (10:54)
02. The River’s Mouth (5:12)
03. Sacred Horse (8:12)
04. Axis Of The Worlds (7:49)
05. Feathers Of Eolh (8:06)
06. Hiindsiight (9:32)

Bonus tracks available on the digipak:
07. Djupet (7:39)
08. What Else Is There? (Röyksopp cover) (4:44)

The first song on the album, “Storm Son”, was released today, and is loaded with progressive movements, sounds from nature, and both clean and growled vocals. The fact that the band has chosen to release the longest song on the album as the first single shows some guts! Check it out below:

Without a doubt, this will be one of the most anticipated albums of the year for progressive metal fans. The record is already up for pre-order in a variety of formats, including limited run vinyl pressings! Be sure to follow the band’s Facebook page for more information on the album’s release!

What do you think of this new song from Enslaved? Let us know in the comments!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top