NEWS: Ne Obliviscaris Release New Single “Urn – Part I”

A month ago, Australian extreme progressive metal act Ne Obliviscaris announced their third full length Urn, which will come out via Season of Mist on 27th October. The announcement came along with the release of the first track from the album in “Intra Venus”. Today, the band is ready to unveil the second track from the album – “Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless”, which can be heard below.

While, like its predecessor “Intra Venus”, the track is once again of a hefty length, clocking at seven and half minutes, the similarities end there. Where the former track showcased the complex musical arrangements and a more prog-oriented side of Urn, “And Within The Void We Are Breathless” brings out the more aggressive end of the spectrum. The overall sound across the two tracks still feels like a singular entity, but the new track has a ferocity about it which, in its own way, complements the slightly softer approach of the previous track.

Most importantly, the two tracks have clearly cemented the album as one of the most anticipated record of the year, and the expectations are higher than ever.

Ne Obliviscaris Urn

features a cover design by the band’s vocalist, Xenoyr. The track-list for the album is as follows:

1. Libera (Part I) – Saturnine Spheres (9:52)
2. Libera (Part II) – Ascent of Burning Moths (2:36)
3. Intra Venus (7:29)
4. Eyrie (11:51)
5. Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless (7:30)
6. Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes (6:38)



The album can now be pre-ordered, either via the band-store (Australia/US) or Season of Mist‘s shop. To keep up with the band’s latest updates, you can follow them on Facebook or support their endeavour via Patreon.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top