NEWS: Omnium Gatherum Announce New Album “The Burning Cold”

Finnish melodic death metallers Omnium Gatherum have just announced their new album! The Burning Cold will be released August 31 through Century Media, and will consist of eleven brand new tracks. I for one am ready to hear more from them, since it seems that 2016’s Grey Heavens was so long ago! We loved that record, so even though we haven’t had a taste of any new songs, I’m pretty optimistic about what we’ll get.

Although we haven’t gotten a new track yet, we did get a track listing and the album art! Check it out!

01. The Burning

02. Gods Go First
03. Refining Fire
04. Rest In Your Heart
05. Over The Battlefield
06. The Fearless Entity
07. Be The Sky
08. Driven By Conflict
09. The Frontline
10. Planet Scale
11. Cold


2018 is shaping up to be a nice year for melodic death metal with nice releases from Amorphis and At The Gates, and we may even get some new tracks from Be’Lakor too! If you’re like me, this diverse and interesting style of death metal is a favorite. I can’t wait to hear what the band is going to bring when the record drops later this year!

You can already pre-order album bundles through the band’s storefront, including some interesting vinyl variants. You can also follow the band over on Facebook to stay current with all things Omnium Gatherum – news, tour info, and new songs!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top