NEWS: Wrong Announce New Album, “Feel Great”

Strap into your Helmets everybody, this is going to be a doozy! Sorry for the lame joke there, but it was pretty much free game, considering the news I’m about to hit you with. Miami, Florida-based alternative metal/noise rock quartet Wrong (featuring erstwhile members of bands like Torche and Kylesa) just announced their upcoming sophomore release. It will be called Feel Great, and is due to be released on April 13 via Relapse Records. Here’s what the band themselves had to say about it on their Facebook page: ‘On Feel Great, WRONG has mastered the arts of bludgeoning groove, riff, tone, and grit, creating eleven songs that are faster, heavier, angrier yet also more melodic than their breakout debut.‘ Sounds promising!

But wait, there’s more! The band also released a new song to go with this happy occasion! “Culminate” comes with a neat music video, and you can check it out below:

What an opening statement! The song features more of the Helmet-ian start/stop buzzsaw riffing that made Wrong‘s self-titled début album so satisfying to listen to. Eric Hernandez’ vocals are on point again as well; they appropriately sound gritty and commanding. Needless to say that I as a fan of the band was completely floored by this track, and hopefully you will be, too. Feel Great was self-produced by the band, with mixing duties being handled by their guitarist Ryan Haft. The record’s artwork (which you can peep to the left) was created by Torche member Rick Smith.

I am thoroughly looking forward to this release. Are you as well? Let us know in the comments! Physical pre-orders for Feel Great are available here. Make sure to follow Wrong on their Facebook page to stay informed about upcoming singles/music videos etc., and maybe even some tours in support of this new album.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top